Teacher Connection

We appreciate your efforts in helping us keep our listing current and up to date. Updates should be sent to Brenda Correll at bcorrell@ohioffa.org.
Blue type = individuals new to our profession – Black type = individuals moving to a new school – Black italic = individuals returning to our profession

New and Returning Teachers for 2023-2024

District 1
Nathan Ferrell, Hicksville
Amber Long, Ohio Virtual Academy
Ken Wolf, Ohio Virtual Academy

Megan Drake, Pettisville
Whitney Short, Pettisville
Angel Slaman, Toledo Nat Science Tech Ctr

District 2
Laura Ringler, Plymouth
Claire Vilagi, Vermilion

District 3
Justin Eldred, Ashtabula Co Tech & CC
Ashley Gerez, Bio-Med Science Academy
Nejla Shaheen, Bio-Med Science Academy
Colton Scheall, Maplewood CC
Nichole Gordon-Coy, Sandy Valley
Lori Trachsel, Sandy Valley
Leah Winchell Allen, Tuslaw
Steven Svab, Wayne Co CC

District 4
Lindsey Whetstone, Hardin-Northern
Annell Prochnow, Leipsic
Don Barnhart, Miller City

District 5
Jennie Bohman, Ansonia
Abigail Post, Celina
Carley Asher, Eaton-MVCTC

Emily Turner, Jackson Center-UVCC

Greg Bruns, Marion Local
Nicholas Schuman, Miami Valley CTC
Maci Bruner, Miami Valley CTC
Tia Louiso, Miamisburg-MVCTC
Sophie Hoelscher, New Bremen
Dillon Muhlenkamp, St. Marys

District 6
Christine Balint, Big Walnut-DACC
Jon Henry, Global Impact
Kelsey King, Indian Lake-OHP
Matthew Roth, Kenton-OHP
Mary Gist, Marysville Bunsold MS-OHP
Bailey Wagner, North Union MS

District 7
Ryne Manson, Eastland CC
Hannah Penrose, Fairfield Union
Dakota Brame, Fairfield Union
Jeannie Wycinski, Fort Hayes CC
Alyssa Oates, Huntington-PRCTC
Elisabeth Williams, Lancaster
Aaron Miller, Southeastern Ross
Ryan Patton, Teays Valley
Chad Bostic, Utica
Karlie Gill, Westfall

District 8
Kristen Truex, Edison
Heather Hoover, Steubenville

Tommi McConnell, Steubenville
Kori Smith, Union Local

District 9
Sara Morris, Butler Tech Natural Science Ctr
Cassidy Price, Clermont-Northeastern MS
Alexandra Oeder, Clinton-Massie Great Oaks

Kassidy Gentry, Diamond Oaks
Tim Seither, Gamble Montessori
Shelby Guthrie, McClain MS
Jeremy Falk, Ross-Butler Tech
Aaron Miller, Washington CH

District 10
Bryan Ford, Alexander
Kristen West, Frontier MS/HS

2023 Teacher Retirements

District 1
John Poulson, Pettisville

District 4
Don Barnhart, Leipsic

District 5
Jim Metz, Upper Valley CC

District 9
Jeff Korb, Ross-Butler Tech

District 10
Randy Hamilton, Buckeye Hills CC
Erin Curtis, Frontier